Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54264
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1, sometimes 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54264
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2017


Ideally about 1 week or up to 1 week, give or take depending on whether you or I find other job possibilities and your situation.

Just a small place in Greerton near Pyes Pa, Tauranga but very busy with parenting, full time study and work so behind on getting other work done.

I would love some help sorting housework and a bit of spring cleaning type - windows/windowsills, skirtings, housework general, spray around the house for bugs, light gardening and planting more veges (its at waist height), and also sanding and painting a little part of the hallway, toilet and laundry (not a big area). Possibly also some filing and reorganising some areas if thats your thing (welcome ideas).

Currently my guest room that I normally have a boarder in or air bnb is available so could fit a couple in there and/or single person.

Also if anyone is passionate about raw foods/paleo diet and has experience making dairy free kombucha, kefir and other raw treats and meals, happy to get some ingredients :) This isn't a necessary skill for someone coming though :)

What kind of person?
Looking for positive honest people with a can-do attitude, friendly and fine around kids (I have one). We are warm, down-to-earth people with a humble but cosy warm homely home. My daughter is nearly 11, curious but a little shy at first, and crazy about soccer :). I am studying social work, interested in learning about other cultures, and enjoy scrapbookng/art. We are mostly dairy gluten sugar free diet but exceptions and working towards improving this with my daughter. Please let me know if you are vegetarian or other dietary needs, i understand how it feels not wanting to impose, and can probably accommodate most of the time.

Where we are
Greerton, Tauranga - Close to all ammenities and a bus stop across the road. A swimming centre is a short walk away too.

The Deal
Depending on the work and how much is getting done, can negotiate these together but people typically do about 4 hours...and we can provide a bed, breakfast and evening meal. Sometimes there might be a room and sometimes it's a bed in a cornered off part of our lounge (more this at the moment as have a boarder in our guest room). We also have free unlimited fibre WiFi, books, board games/cards, netflix, scrapbooking/craft area/supplies :)

Have attached 3 writings from others who have stayed with us, have plenty on airbnb too which can provide link to if wanted.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use