Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54280
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 54280
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2018

Hi HelpXers,
We would like to have helpXers in the beautiful South Cornish countryside, and are taking offers of help now and through Summer..Helpxing will include helping with feeding and care of our animals, ewes and their lambs, and poultry... chickens,turkeys,ducks and geese, which does not take long each day, and mucking out and replenishing bedding as required. Also general work including helping to erect stock fences and perhaps some building maintenance, painting and repairs. Our next task will be constructing the new bat house..... Hopefully the planning permission for living at the farm will be approved soon...??? and we can start on the reconstruction! We could also do with help in the garden surrounding our house! Any HelpXers experienced in these tasks or who are competent to use a strimmer / brush-cutter or chain saw would be very welcome! But inexperience is not a problem if you are happy to learn and enjoy being outdoors, working five hours a day, some days it will be less depending on the tasks needing doing, with two full days a week off, (Flexible with days to suit your exploring plans) You will live and eat with us in our house, living as family, (or if you have your own caravan we can supply groceries for you to self cater .)Normally breakfast will be help yourself... Cereals/ bread for toast/eggs provided ... lunch is a light meal, as we eat our main meal in the evenings. We cannot cater for vegetarians/vegans or other special diets . We cook and eat normal British food Much of it home produced. Also you may be asked to help with any general household tasks , preparing food etc,including cleaning your own room. NB If you have any allergies to foodstuffs etc please let us know when you ask to come. We are situated just outside of the world heritage mining site, which includes Gwennap, Redruth, and Camborne, and on situated on a Cycle track that crosses Cornwall from north to south. We have bikes you can use to explore and get around,and we are always happy to take you to the bus stop and pick you up from there afterwards. We prefer helpers to stay at least 3 weeks (longer stays would be welcomed) so that we can get to know each other, but shorter stays will be considered. We can sometimes take helpers at short notice so please contact us if you want any further details.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use