Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54293
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 54293
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 10, 2018

I am a busy professional female who has a two bedroom house who is requiring assistance of a capable and mature live-in cook & cleaner, female and French. I have lived in France and can speak french so would prefer a French female to stay. No men.

I have a demanding job and would like some help to get everything done during the week, so if you are a mature traveller who is sick of staying in hostels, can cook and likes a tidy and quiet house then this could be for you!

In exchange for no accomodation, you would be expected to complete duties such as cleaning, cooking, grocery shopping, errands, gardening and washing clothes. I would require you to contribute to food and maybe some bills, depending on use.

My house is small, modern and comfortable, with a small garden and is walking distance from the main street of Albany.

Would welcome a traveller who is keen to visit Albany for around two months, with a possibility of extension.

In addition to assisting me with basic tasks, you would have the opportunity to pursue paid work such as bar or cafe work. I keep my house very tidy, clean and organised so would expect someone to also be the same.

I wake early and go to sleep early, and am a non-smoker. I am have a healthy diet but I do have a Thermomix to cook with which makes life easier.

The house is small and I prefer to keep it quiet and ordered, so overnight visitors wouldn't be the right fit.

I love the Great Southern and would be willing to take you sight seeing throughout the region. I am involved in the local surf club, a true Australian tradition, and would be happy to introduce you to the activities and social life of the club.

For the right person this could be an ideal situation for the two of us, so send me an email! Please attach your CV and French police clearance.

See photos for pics of the spare room and living areas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use