Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54362
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: any 2 weeks before Dec.18
Area (ha): Ordinary household
Persons: 01
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54362
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2017

We are a husband and wife living about 3 miles from Waterford City.We have three adult "children" living in Cork, Dublin and London. There is public transport to Waterford just an 8 minute walk from our house.There are plenty of beaches close by for example Tramore and amazing mountains for climbing like the Comeraghs. The train to Kilkenny from Waterford takes less than one hour and in a little over 2 hours you are in Dublin. There is a daily bus service to Cork city. There are some great pubs in Waterford that often have good traditional music. It is also a good city for Theatre and entertainment.
We have bicycles for helpers use also.
I am a retired teacher and my husband works 5 days a week in the city.
Accommodation...A double room with own bathroom.
WiFi is also provided.
No smoking please.
All meals will be provided and we do cook and eat rather well!
We expect 25 hours of work in return for bed and full board.
One or two days will be spent in Cork City with an adult family member and tasks there will include painting, cleaning and gardening.
Jobs to be carried out include the following:
Housework - Cleaning, tidying, dusting, washing windows...doors and walls. Laundry, sanding and painting.

Garage - Tidying, cleaning

Garden - Weeding, cutting back, pruning, cutting the lawn, tidying up beds, collecting leaves.
Sanding and varnishing garden furniture.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use