Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54395
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: July/August 2017
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54395
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2017

Hi, I'm Maria Carme, originally from Barcelona and with a background on Archaeology and Geographical Information Systems. After backpacking around the world for almost two years, I have settled in Kangaroo Island, where I work part time in hospitality and I try to write fiction based on my travels.

I love interacting with different cultures, and I have been a helper myself, doing some gardening in New Zealand, in a farm in Vanuatu, as a crew in a yacht in Fiji and helping with the daily house shores of a lovely family in Adelaide.

If you like, you can see plenty of information and references about me in my couchsurfing profile link above.

I live on my own in a lovely cottage in Penneshaw, with a view over paddocks and the see, a bit up hill, but only 15/20 minutes walking to the beach and to the town centre.

I need help at the moment because I had an accident and I can not use one of my hands. Your job would be doing dishes and some cooking, as well as some basic cleaning and gardening. You don't need to be a good cook: I cook very basic meals myself :).

3 hours a day, 5 days a week.

You will be in a private room with twin beds. You won't need to share it.

Food is not included: you can buy your own or we can share food costs.

During your free time, in Penneshaw itself, you can enjoy the beach and beautiful hikes with plenty of wild live. It is very common to spot Kangaroos, wallabies, pelicans, dolphins, seals, and, if you look for them, penguins. Kangaroo Island is full of beautiful landscapes to explore!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use