Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54402
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54402
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2017

* We are currently looking for someone during the following dates:

7 - 14 May
21 May - 2nd June
7 - 14 June

We are a family of 5 plus a dog, ponies and chickens and we live near Torquay on the gateway to the beautiful Great Ocean Road, on 12 acres. Melbourne is 70 mins by train.

We are looking for someone who:
- can help with looking after the children, aged 9,6 and 1, light housework, cooking and cleaning up the kitchen
- Also do a few tasks around the farm, like feeding the animals, collect the eggs, wood etc
- Non-smoker please
- Is generally easygoing, tidy and eager to work
-If you can speak French that is a bonus, as we would like some French lessons, but it is not absolutely necessary

You will have your own separate accommodation, with the benefit of the fully equipped house to yourself, in nearby Torquay in a modern and comfortable town house walking distance to town and shops. We can provide you with access to bikes and also give you a lift to and from our property on your work days.

In exchange for your own private accommodation, and meals on your working days, we would like you to work 20 hours per week. Days of the week are according to our work commitments, usually you will have a few days work then a few days off. You may work longer hours for a few days and then have the rest of the week off.

The beach and shops are about 5-10 mins by bike. There are also many excellent mountain biking tracks nearby in the national park and access to the great ocean road walking trail. The surfing beaches are close by and world class. There is abundant Australian wildlife, including birds, kangaroos, echidnas and possums.

We live a healthy outdoor lifestyle and enjoy the beach and exercise, as well as good food. We are also happy to give you local tips for sightseeing etc.

The pictures show the house in which you will be staying, plus the first picture is our farm house where you will help the family out.

We look forward to having you stay with us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use