help exchange   Host 54403
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54403
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2017

**Looking for a female to stay for 2-4 weeks from 21 November 2017**


We live in the Surf Coast town of Torquay, the start of the Great Ocean Road. Torquay is a popular seaside town with beautiful beaches and is a favourite holiday destination in Victoria. Torquay is just a 1 hour drive or train ride from Melbourne, and 20 minutes south of Geelong.

We can pick you up from the train or bus in Geelong (if you are travelling from Melbourne) by arrangement. With Summer almost here, this is the perfect time to visit Torquay and explore its gorgeous surrounds. We are located just 800 metres from the beach, with many parks and outdoor areas to enjoy.

You will have:

* your own bedroom with a queen-sized bed
* free internet access
* private ensuite facilities

We live in a large modern home. You will also be able to use the upstairs living area (rumpus room with ocean views) to relax in during your own time.

We are looking to host a female who is self-motivated, honest and kind, to provide 4 hours per day help around the home. Assistance required includes walking our 2 children to and from school bus stop in mornings and afternoons (6-minute walk), washing, light cleaning duties and meal preparation (cooking skills a bonus, however, we will also cook). We eat family meals together every evening, which we would love you to be a part of.

Occasional babysitting may also be required. No drivers licence necessary. A bicycle is available to use, and the bus stop is within a short walking distance. The bus will take you into the main town shopping precinct, where many lovely cafes and beaches are located. Two days off a week at your own leisure - happy to negotiate at the beginning of each week. Bus services to Geelong Train Station where you can catch a train to and from Melbourne, or bus services to Anglesea/Aireys Inlet along the Great Ocean Road.

We are a family of 4 - Sean, Mel, Madeleine (10) and Connor (8). As our children have started to learn basic French, we would love someone French speaking, but this is not essential.

We are a kind and warm family who will welcome you into our home and respect your privacy and space. We would be happy to share our knowledge of Australia, and help you with learning English during your stay in Torquay, Victoria.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use