Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54441
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54441
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2017

We are a french family, Aurelie, Matthieu and Irčne ( 2 yo), living in Auckland since one year. Our flatmate Jesse shares part of the place.
Our very sunny house is quite big, 6 rooms and has a deck with sea views.

It is located near Hillsborough bay, 45 mn by bus to the CBD. The neighborhood is very calm, offers many bushwalks opportunities in nearby reserves and along the coast. Shops and train station can be found in Onehunga.

The garden is huge and turns into a jungle really quickly; too quickly for us. Great native trees and birds live here. We are managing a veggie garden too and that s where we need help right now..

In return of a room, shared bathroom, breakfast and dinner, wifi, we ask for 4 hours per day work on the garden and few help for household duties. We can receive only one person at the the same time because of the size of the room and bed we offer.

We are an easy going family and we like sharing time and chat with our guests. We manage an air bnb room in an another room and enjoy it.

We hope you will enjoy staying with us for a while and look forward to hearing from you.

At the moment, we definitely need someone for one week to do a big job in the garden.

Aurelie and Matthieu

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use