Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54482
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Carsac Aillac
All Year: No, see dates below
Area (ha): 17
Persons: up to 3
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 54482
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2018

To any Helpers who are planning to visit South-West France in the next month....we are hoping to find some suitably enthusiastic helpers for the whole month of May 2017, and it's a beautiful time of year to visit the Dordogne!
You will find us an easy-going, adventurous, young(ish) English couple living and working for the past 14 years in a beautiful, large property in the Dordogne region of SW France. You would love staying at our place! We very much enjoy meeting new people and do a lot of international travelling ourselves. We have older children in their 20ís who are sometimes at home with us from time to time.
We rent out our house during the summer months and need to maintain it in tip-top condition for our guests.
In return for very comfortable accommodation and tasty meals, we would like help with any or all of the following: gardening (and land management of our 42 acres), tree-cutting and log-splitting (all machinery based), decorating (window frames and shutters), general building/handyman work and cleaning (to prepare for summer rentals).
The accommodation for our helpers is in a very comfortable cottage annexed to the house though completely private. It consists of a living room with an integral kitchen, wifi and TV, a large bathroom, one double bedroom and one twin bedroom. Suitable for a single person, a couple, or 2 or 3 friends travelling together.
If you love nature you will enjoy our property very much. If you are artistic, there is inspiration all around to draw, paint and take photos. If you are musical, we have a grand piano which you are most welcome to play, and Glenn loves to sing and play his Martin guitar, so if you feel inclined to jam along with him he would be more than happy!
Our property is in a very private, peaceful location, but only 2 mins by car from the river Dordogne and a busy little village, Carsac, and 10 mins by car from the beautiful town of Sarlat. There is plenty to do and see in the area.
If you donít have your own transport, we could collect you from airport/train station, and we can offer bicycles for you to use during your stay
The hours of work are flexible, but we believe it is usually around 25 hours a week in return for accommodation and meals. We speak English and French.
Two week stays or longer requested during the following periods:
20th February to 14th March 2017; 1st to 29th May 2017; November/December 2017
(These dates are slightly flexible)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use