Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54540
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54540
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

We live in a lovely little old villa in the beautiful seaside village of Warrington, Otago. Housing organic vege beds, glass house, some fruit treas, natives, flowers, bantams,cat, dog, husband and two children (7 and 5). We are vegetarian and would provide you with simple and delicious vegetarian meals. Breakfast and lunch would be self catering with food provided. We have a large sleep out where you can stay separate from the house. Not yet a bed but an an option of fold out couch or mattresses to sleep on :) We have traveled ourselves and love meeting new people, and would appreciate the help during a very busy time in our lives as we also work in conservation and social work.

Help will differ at different times of the year but could include opportunities for gardening, pruning, dog walking, house keeping, childcare painting and small building projects.

Blueskin Bay and our beach are stunning and great for swimming and learning how to surf. Our village is quiet and friendly. We also have local yoga, Qigong, dance and Taekwondo classes! :)

*Currently looking for 1 person with childcare experience and energy from around Wednesday 12th September to Thursday September 19th to help pick kids up from school etc as down to one working parent!*

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use