Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54597
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Killaloe
All Year: September - May
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54597
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 22, 2016

URGENT - LOOKING FOR EXTRA HANDS IMMEDIATELY (for DECEMBER!)

**Offering an unique horse riding opportunity in the Upper Ottawa River Valley for a COMPETENT rider - please no beginners. Should be comfortable working with young horses**

We live on a small horse farm in the heart of a beautiful, hilly, forested rural area with prime horseback riding and hiking.

Hi! Our family consists of Linda and Dale (senior couple) and Calista (28yrs old and has returned to Canada after traveling New Zealand for 2 years). We live on a small hobby farm and have too many projects - we need extra hands.

Our animals include a pony, a mule, 5 horses, a small dog named Sammie, a wicked housecat Hunter, and handful of cats and kittens - so we aren't allergy friendly.

Both smokers and non smokers welcome.

We would prefer to be contacted via telephone

**We have an 8yr old 16.2h gelding to start over jumps that needs to be ridden daily and a 5yr old 15.3h gelding to start under saddle **

Help would include daily chores of caring for/feeding the horses, riding twice a day, helping with meals, cleaning up, gardening, fencing as required, and help with photography and computer.

Ideally we would be looking for someone to stay for a month, but we can be flexible :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use