Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54644
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Palmerston North
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54644
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2018

We would love to welcome helpers to our villa style character house just outside of Palmerston North. The house is located on a small lifestyle block with a few chickens, some pet cows, cats and a dog. We are hoping to get more animals at some stage, but we need help preparing the paddocks. This will involve some minor fencing work, taking out weeds (mainly gorse) and some general tidying up. We may also need a some help with the garden and feeding the animals.

The work can be a bit boring so we prefer only to have helpers for 1 week.

One of our priorities right now is to get the fences sorted, so anyone with fencing experience would be especially welcome.

In return for ~5 hours of helping out a day we offer accommodation and meals. We like to take turns cooking, so you would be required to cook a couple of meals - but nothing fancy is expected! The property is located 10 minutes from Palmerston North, with a nice view of the city and is in a friendly and peaceful area.

We are a relaxed and friendly household (there's only two of us living here - mother and daughter). But we do have friendly indoor pets (cat, dog, birds) that you should be comfortable with.

It would be best if you had your own transport as we have no public transport near us, however if you only want to stay for a couple of days we may be able to fetch you from Palmerston North.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use