Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5466
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


WILTSHIRE
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5466
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

Help needed as soon as possible in May/ June: 1 -2 week stay.

GARDENING HELP :
Help needed with weeding rose garden and vegetable patch and some digging. Experience of weeding essential. Mulching beds after weeding. Maybe some log splitting?

You would need to be able to work on your own and be able to follow instructions.

ACCOMMODATION

We can host a single person or a couple ( small double bed ie 4ft wide). You would have your own room.

You will be working on your own sometimes, but Francesca will work with you whenever she can.

We will do our best to make your stay a positive happy experience!

FOOD

All food is provided. Vegetables, pasta, rice, Meat, fish, vegetables, fruit - simple but healthy.

Sometimes you will cook for yourself. We make our own breakfasts.

ACCOMMODATION.

Own bright room with small double bed ( 4ft wide). Shared bathroom next door to your room. Internet connection.

HOURS.

25 hours work per week. Usually this is 5 hours per day 9-2 for 5 days a week with weekends off. However it may be possible to be flexible and work other hours so that you can have more days off for sightseeing.

Plenty of time to visit the local area or to read/study/ relax in our beautiful grounds.

TRANSPORT

We live a 20 minute walk away from the pretty town of Bradford on Avon that has a railway station. Trains run regularly to Bath and London and nearby. If possible, we will pick you up from the station. Otherwise, a taxi is 5 fare to Frankleigh House and there is a taxi office just on the outside of Bradford on Avon station which is easy to find.

Please see our excellent reviews from help x guests.

We need 2 Helpx host references!

Thank you.

THE HOUSE
Frankleigh House is a grand Country House converted into 6 apartments. It is about 8 miles from the Georgian city of Bath and within 25 minute walk of the pretty historic town of Bradford on Avon.

The 6 households share 7 acres of grounds, rose garden, outdoor swimming pool, camping field, vegetable allotment, and small woodland area.

TRAVEL
Good rail service, we are well located for exploring the West Country. Great for visits to Bath, Bristol, Stonehenge. We can collect you from the station in Bradford on Avon ( 20 minute fast walk down the hill).

We can lend you one bike.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use