Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54716
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54716
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2017

Our listing will be updated as soon as the situation changes.


We are a small family (mom, dad, 7 year old boy, ancient cat, brand new puppy, plus a couple of wild ducks and doves who are determined to become pets).
Our three bedroom house is spacious and full of light. As a well-travelled family, we love having international visitors and are always grateful for the help.
Tasks on offer will mostly be inside the house, with only a tiny bit of gardening if any.
We offer a room for one or two and 3 meals (home-made bread and a lot of French cooking although we also enjoy our roasts and currys) in exchange for 4 hours of honest work per day. You will need to provide your own snacks if you need food between meals. There is unlimited wifi access and the ability to stream any channel anywhere in the world (although Netflix won't work).
The surrounding area is beautiful with some nice walks, a famous low tide trek to our local gannets colony, a five minute walk to the most popular surf spot in the bay and lots and lots of wineries to visit. Although we are always happy to pick up helpers from either Hastings or Napier and are happy to lend bikes to tour the area, you'll be more comfortable if you have your own vehicle, as this is a bit of an isolated spot (15 minute drive to the nearest town).
We usually take on helpers on a 3 day trial basis and then take it from there.
Please be open about any allergies or special food requirements you may have.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use