Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54732
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

RD2 Whitianga
All Year: no
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2 - possibly more
Category: Other
Host ID: 54732
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

I own a 15 acre lifestyle farm overlooking the sea at Kuaotunu on the beautiful Coromandel Peninsula. I have 7 Alpaca, 4 heifers, 2 miniature cattle, 1 cat and 1 dog. I am developing 2 glamping sites which I hope to have running by the summer. I would like help to complete these sites and to care for the gardens, grounds and animals. I offer accommodation in a small caravan with chemical toilet and 3 good meals per day in return for 4-5 hours work per day that you are with me. If you wish to work a full 8 hour day and have a full day off, I will do my best to accommodate that.
The property has stunning close views of the sea and islands, a pa site (a high hill where there was once a fortified maori village)and is just a few minutes walk down to the beach. Kuaotunu village is very small but is in a beautiful location with a general store, a hairdresser and a very cool rustic beach shack style café - Lukes Kitchen - which has excellent coffee, wood fired pizzas and other food and often has live music in the summer. There are many beautiful beaches in the area. Smoking is not permitted anywhere on my property.I am sorry but I will not consider helpers under the age of 21 years.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use