Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54776
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 1 -2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54776
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 24, 2017

We are a small mixed traditional farm with a flock of rare breed Jacob sheep, several horses and ponies, 2 suckler cows and calves, chickens, ducks and geese, pet pigs plus occasionally a few free range pigs. Looking for help with animals and yard duties plus help on allotments, with gardening and general maintenance, it would be lovely if you would do some housework too but that's not the most important thing in our lives! We are very animal orientated with 4 dogs and cats in the houseanf occasionally an orphan lamb so you must be happy to live in close proximity to animals, due to this the house can be untidy and not the cleanest! We expect 25 hours work a week and five 2 full days per week off and hope you will be flexible with hours and days, we will be flexible with you in return and hope to accommodate any particular days off you may want. We eat a lot of home produced meat and offer three meals a day, we expect you to get your own breakfast from food we provide, we have a light lunch then a cooked meal in the evening, please let us know in your initial message if you have any dietary requirements and we will do our best to accommodate them. We are very central to explore cornwall and are happy to drop you at the nearest town 3 miles away to get buses or trains to explore. We have wifi which your welcome to use and you can also borrow a tablet at times if you wish to browse the Internet.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use