Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54782
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54782
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2016

I require some help with occasional minding of three children aged 10, 8 and 4, as well as some help around the house with the housework.
A bedroom is available with shared facilities. Meals are provided, and food preparation is shared. Our farm is 40 hectares of pasture and forest, with cows, sheep, pigs and chickens. Situated in the lovely Hokianga Harbor, 15 minutes between Rawne town, and Opononi beach.
Having your own transport is not required, though it will make life easier for you. I am often out and about and can provide some transportation. Starting and finishing times will be up to you and the work will normally be less than 3 hours per day, with the exception if I require child minding one or two evenings per week, on week days.
Weekends will be free.
There is plenty to do on the farm, if you are looking for new experiences or excited about learning. Any tasks related to this will be optional, free to do or not, and the reward will be the enjoyment of a new experience.
The children are well behaved, and easy to look after. I am a volunteer firefighter and need someone to mind the children, while I attend training or emergencies.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use