Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54793
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 37
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54793
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 8, 2017

We have recently moved to sunny Opotiki. Home is eco built and is off the grid, runs on solar power, gas and wetback fire. House is built from 40 foot containers Set on 37 Acres with ocean Views. Close to Ocean.

We are a laidback family of Mum, Dad, two teenage sons (home from boarding school for the holidays), 5 year old and baby.

Ideally suited to a couple or single male, as mainly outdoors work.

We need someone who likes children and is happy to work in the country we are working towards being self sufficient and require help to set up garden, vege garden, pig pen, chook run, plant reserve area etc Painting & renovating sleepout, building / painting fences.

We have another 40 foot container to convert to self contained accommodation, building help needed!! Then this will be available for accommodation to stay in

We are on a lifestyle block just out of Opotiki, with 9 horses, 3 pigs, 2 dogs and cats.

We would like someone to join in as being part of the family. And welcome to join us with family outings. Past Helpx and joined us for big family Christmas, enjoyed riding our horses, joined us for picnics, jet skiing and kayaking etc

We are flexible with help, but ask for approx 4 hours a day (example 4 hours in the morning 9-1 with afternoons to enjoy to yourself).

Also help with dishes, possibly housework and meal preparation. Mother works from home

In return you will get to stay in a piece of NZ paradise, have all meals provided and a comfortable caravan

We look forward to hearing from you! :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use