Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54804
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54804
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2018

We are a retired couple who live in Normandie between St Lo and Bayeux.
We are now booked for the present time, thank you for all your interested.
We bought our barn 18 years ago and have been restoring it since, it is now comfortable warm and spacious with a friendly feel when you walk through the front door. but as with all old houses there is always something to do.
We have 5 cats (spoilt) 1 dog (Old) and 6 goats(no milking required just a piece of bread or two or three) we have bought our camper and would like to use it but all the animals won't fit! So we would like to go away for a few days at a time, couldn't go longer we miss our home and the animals!
Juliet loves walking and we are in a local walking group and she often goes out to find new routes for the Monday walks. We are involved in the local commune and tend to have more french friends than English so language is improving.
We offer a bedroom with shared bathroom and you would live as a member of the family. Internet access available at all times. English and French TV.
It is very peaceful here and if you love walking it is the place to be. We are near the normandie beaches, 25kms away and there is always something going on.
There is a bookcase full of books to read in the garden when the sun is out.
We have a large garden and Juliet likes to grow vegetables so a hand would be appreciated but not demanded, caring for the animals is the most important. If required help to build a fence etc would also be appreciated 4 hrs a day max.

Dates can be arranged to suit you Look forward to hearing from you,
Juliet and Graham

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use