Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54843
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54843
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2017

We have two adjoining quarter acre properties in beautiful north Devonport with a large garden of trees, lawn and decks.
We are a 5 min drive from local sandy beaches and the ferry to the city. If walking, it is 20 minutes to Narrow Neck beach and 30 minutes to the village of Devonport and the ferry terminal. There is also a bus, though bikes or a car are an advantage.
We have two sheepdogs (border collie-huntaway cross) and two cats, so you should like animals, and taking the dogs for a walk.
We ask for 4 hours assistance per day in return for room and meals.
Our current need is for garden assistance: trimming trees, weeding, spreading mulch and a general spring tidy up. This is physical work and you should be fit, willing to get stuck in and dirty, and handy with gardening tools such as chainsaw, lawnmower, weedeater etc. Practical experience and interest in gardening is definitely an advantage. We may also need some help with house cleaning.
Two bedrooms are available with queen size double beds, and own bathroom facilities.
Enjoy Auckland: go to the beaches, walk the parks, climb volcanoes, ferry to downtown city attractions, and there are many cafes.
Donna and John

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use