help exchange   Host 54850
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Palomino
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54850
Country: Colombia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2017

Hola!

We are a young family, our son is born on the 18th february. My name is Anna, I am French-Argentinian, and my boyfriend's name is Camilo, he is from Argentina.

We have been backpacking in Colombia for a few months last year, looking for our favourite place to settle down, to receive our baby at home. Of all the places we've seen, we chose beautiful Palomino. In november last year we moved in a house with nice open spaces and a big garden, located in a quiet and green neighbourhood of Palomino, walking distance to the river and to the beach.

We also recently have adopted a baby cat.


We are looking for 3 different profiles, thank you for reading carefully before applying :)


1) vegan or vegetarian cook, and/or help in the house

I am now dedicated to the baby and have him in arms most of the time.

I would like to eat healthily and regularly, and as my hands are busy, it would be great to have some help. Mainly preparing food (green juices, fruit platters and vegetarian meals) if you enjoy cooking, as well as some help in the house, maintaining it clean and tidy, and with the washing from time to time (we rent a washing machine every couple of days to wash towels, baby clothes, sheets etc).

I am breast-feeding and spending most of the day topless, for that reason and for that profile, I am looking for a girl volunteer.

We are looking for someone enthusiastic, efficient and very clean, ideally that enjoys cooking creative and varied vegetarian healthy food, and that would like to stay at least a week.

You will usually start at 8am, working up to 5 hours per day. We give food for breakfast and lunch on volunteering days. We are looking for someone to come as soon as possible, and would have vacancy up until the end of april.

I am looking for persons that have ecological awareness and live their life healthily: non-cigarette smokers (this point is very important), non alcoholic drinkers, going to bed early (all is relative, but basically people living during day time).


2) computer and internet help
Besides, we are also looking for someone that ideally speaks spanish and english to help us on computer and internet: creating leaflets for our products (fresh homemade pastas) and distribute them in hostels, creating accounts online and updating facebook page. If you are interested, let us know if you are travelling with your own laptop. For this one, we don't mind if it's a short stay (a couple of days, until the job is done :) )


3) direct sales person
Finally, we need someone to sell ready-to-eat food we make (filled breads, cakes, etc) on the beach and on the way to the beach. If you speak spanish (at least basic conversation), like being outside, talking with people and sale, send us a message to find out more!


----------------------

ACCOMODATION:
In tent (if you don't have your own one, we have one available, as well as some mats) on a nice shady spot with thick grass (next to a coconut tree :) ) with bathroom in the house (potentially shared with other guests or volunteers).

WHAT TO DO IN PALOMINO:
Palomino has good waves to surf, and a long white sandy beach full of coconut trees, perfect for walking, running or just chilling out.
At each ends of town there are rivers where you can fish and swim, as well as go all the way down the Palomino river in a massive floater they will rent you in town.
Right behind us, is the Sierra Nevada of Santa-Marta, a snow-top mountain where you can go for hikes, and meet the 4 different local indigenous communities that live there.
Palomino is also only a short bus ride away from the famous Tayrona park entrance, that is said to be one of the most beautiful natural reserves of Colombia.
And much more to discover, according to your tastes and what sort of activities you like doing.

CULTURAL EXCHANGE:
You will be able to improve your Spanish, and experience a peaceful lifestyle between jungle and sea, in one of Colombia's best beach spots. Palomino has a special energy, it is a beautiful place to grow spiritually :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use