Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54902
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Goon Nure
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 44
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54902
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2017

Hello there, I run a Free Range Egg farm in East Gippsland that supplies eggs from Sale to Lakes Entrance. We currently have a stock rate of 1401 chickens and operate using a free to roam, always pastured practice. We use Maremmas to guard our stock against predators as well as having some comical Alpaccas. We do not use chemicals on the property, and also run a small herd of cattle for our own consumption. We also have a flock of free range ducks that roam the property, and across the road, 1 cat, 2 golden retrievers and 1 sheep.
Work duties will involve such things as egg collection, lawn and general mowing, maybe some carpentry or fabrication, or perhaps you could bring your own set of skills to the farm and improve us along the way. Helping with egg deliveries and of course being a willing coffee drinker and conversationalist

I am currently open to both short and long term stays. Having your own transport would be an advantage, as we are about 20 minutes from town, and it would also give you the opportunity to explore the rivers, lakes and beaches of this region. The nearest train station is Bairnsdale and I am happy to pick you up/drop you off as need be.
I have a 2 year old son over the weekends, so it would also be good if you were happy around children.

Please feel free to call me on 0425 747 591

I will be lookng for some helpers to start as soon as possible

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use