Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54957
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sulz am Neckar
All Year: preferred April-October
Area (ha): 1,5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54957
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2017

Hello "und willkommen am Viehhaus"!

We are first time hosts and would like to try the helpx experience this spring/summer. We are an open house and love inspiring, active and enthusiastic guests who are communicative and are willing to share their thoughts, views and opinions.

- Location:
We have a lovely farm,quiet and secluded, about 2,5 Km from Sulz am Neckar, Baden-Württemberg. The three horses, dog Lola and two cats live with us and we appreciate help every once in a while... Sulz is situated at the edge of the Black Forest. Our little town has all the stores that are usually needed and there is a train station.
Beautiful cities like Freiburg, Tübingen and Stuttgart are in close distance by train. Biking and hiking trails start right from our home. Normal bikes are always available, also an e-bike, but only if we are not using it.

- Accommodation:
You will be living in a room in the main house, or - if available - in the holiday apartment or the holiday home (“Ferienhäusle”, see homepage), which is a stand-alone guest house.
Breakfast and evening meals should be organized on your own, but you can help yourself from our fridge.
Lunch is the main meal and will be cooked in cooperation.
We have Wi-Fi in all rooms, but the volume is limited, therefore: sorry, no video streaming!

- Your chores would be:
picking up horse manure, walking the dog, cleaning and cooking, maintenance, gardening and building. In the summer months we usually have special projects (e.g. rebuilding a deck).
working hours: 4 hours/day or less if you're a quick, efficient worker. Two days/week are off.

- About us:
Andrea is a retired English teacher and Peter is an engineer – both in the sixties. Andrea likes to ride and do ground work based on horsemanship and Pat Parelli. Peter is a sophisticated amateur photographer.
We both enjoy socializing, cultural activities and hiking.

- Miscellaneous:
Riding our horses will not be possible for our helpers.
Minimum stay is one week, maximum depends… :-)
We look forward to meeting and sharing our home to open hearted, independent and animal friendly people. Let us know what your passion and expectations are!

Picture 1: our grazing horses in front of the farmhouse
Picture 2: the guest room in the house
Picture 3: the “Ferienhäusle” outside view
Picture 4: the “Ferienhäusle” inside view
Picture 5: we enjoy campfire and barbecuing
Picture 6: arial view of the house, barn and the “Ferienhäusle” in the background

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use