help exchange   Host 55012
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whangarei
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55012
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 12, 2019

We are looking for a person or a couple from Early August through to late September.
we are going away and are looking for someone to stay over that time - we would have 3 chinese students (they are lovely and their english is good) here at the time and the jobs would be to grocery shop and cook an evening meal for these three student (they go to Tech 4 days a week and they get their own breakfast and lunches). We need someone who can stay the whole time as we are going to be out of the country.
Apart from cooking for three +yourselves and grocery shopping there would be a little light housework and also picking up some cafe scraps each day in town and feeding the pigs (two very friendly spoilt Kunekune sows). You would also need to be comfortable using an enclosed log fire for heating. We would set up an account with a debit card so that you can shop and we would make sure that you left with more money than you arrived with. You can also use our car if you wish - you would need to be able to drive in NZ. May suit a couple who want a six week break from travelling and some extra funds at the end of it.


Lifestyle block on the edge of Whangarei,(even on city bus route)mixture of bush and pasture.
The home is a historic Kauri house built in 1902 quiet and peaceful set back from the road
A range of work available inside and outside depending on skills, it could include housework gardening, weed control on the land or any other jobs that are required on a lifestyle block.
We look at four hours work a day in exchange for food and accommodation.
The home is accessible for any wheelchair users.
We are quiet living laid back couple in our fifties, we often host overseas students and have our grandchildren come and stay but usually have room for a traveller or two.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use