Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55013
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55013
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 15, 2016

**Help wanted AFTER the Summer School holidays, from beginning of February and onward. Please do not request to stay before then. Thank you.

I am a solo mama with two awesome young sons. We live in a rather colourful house with a rather lively and sometimes crazy fun dog, who comes inside in the evenings and is part of the family.
I work part time during the week, and after work come home to my never-ending mama chores. This can often become overwhelming so I am looking for some help with a few of the menial but necessary household duties.
These requirements do vary, but will involve: preparing a vegan meal each evening for the family (Im happy help guide you or share recipes if this panics you) and then washing up kitchen dishes. Aside from that there may be other chores required, such as: cleaning windows, floors, laundry, mowing lawns, cleaning car, weeding the (relatively small) garden or walking/running the dog (yes hes in need for a goodhearted and stern trainer too).
There will only be perhaps an hour or two each day of work requirements, and in exchange for this you will get accommodation. You will need to bring your own food but I am happy to share our evening meals with you, and if there is a way you can contribute to this it will be much appreciated.
There is heaps to see in Rotorua so its ideal to have your own transport but there are also bus stops close by. The CBD is only a 20min walk away and the nearest supermarket is 10min walk away. There are also a fair few beautiful attractions that can be visited by walking from my home.
You can stay from 2 to 10 nights, up to you, please let me know how long you are planning to stay.
All in all its pretty easy going around here.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use