Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55027
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: October - May
Area (ha): 46.53
Persons: 1 - 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55027
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 20, 2018

We live on 115 beautiful acres near Stanthorpe, QLD. We are approx 2.5 hours from Brisbane and a bus from Brisbane stops 5 mins from our door where we can pick you up.
Our farm is undulating, partly cleared & has a sprinkling of granite rocks and trees to make it interesting. Summer months we grow a variety of produce, and we can have cool nights. We are a family living a long term dream of creating a small, diverse family farm that is not only viable but operating in an ethical manner with integrity, always open to learning new things, and producing food that is bursting with health & flavour!
Work includes soil preparation, planting, care of crops, weeding, pick & pack produce. Our farm has a large variety of things on the go – so your work also could include helping out with the farm animals.(Sheep/cows/chooks.)
We also have some cows/calves, sheep, 2 dogs and chooks (farm fresh eggs)…. And a pet duckling named Darcy.
There are some pretty nice places to go walking and to enjoy time out and about in nature…like to the creek or one of the dam. Or you can pass time with our family, we love learning about different cultures, and spending time with WWOOFers having fun and making new memories.
If you have a car there is HEAPS of sight seeing and things to do in this area too!
The weather here is great in Summertime…with beautiful cool mornings and afternoons.
We have fresh rainwater for drinking and showering.
Accomodation is in our comfy newly done up caravan or if would prefer you can tent or BYO. Food provided for self-catering, mixed diet. (Or sometimes eat with us.) We are happy to cater for special dietary requirements.
Initial stay 3-5 days, longer stays negotiable:)
Unfortunately unable to take WWOOFers May-September.(Too cold to farm!)
We would love to have you come and stay with us!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use