Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55036
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 / maybe 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55036
Country: Hungary

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2018

Hello, I am Kathy, an open minded, accepting person living in a cosy apartment in the heart of Budapest with my 3 children Theo (age 9) Gaya (age 11) & Marina (age 12) and my 2 dogs. I have travelled for a lot of my life and lived in many countries all over the world and now live in the most beautiful part of Budapest, area of villas and Embassies,next to the City Park, in 20 minutes walk from the Opera house, and 10 minutes from the Szechenyi Spa,the biggest one in Budapest, with 18 pools and 10 saunas. I am a physiotherapist, cook, masseuse, yoga teacher & Budapest tour guide.

I am looking for one person (fluent English speaker) to come and be a part of our family for both short and long term stays, we are very flexible and the length of stay would depend on how well we all get along and the most important thing is that everyone feels comfortable.

The main work that I need doing is spending time with the children teaching them English, they are happy, polite and lively children and I would love for them to improve their English as much as possible but I am not having the time to teach them. The other duties would include helping with the housework (cleaning,tidying and organising) and taking the dogs for a walk.
The work would be maximum 4/5 hours a day with days off as depending on plans we can be very flexible.

In return you will receive food and accommodation in a shared room ( living room) plus the chance to learn any skills you may want that I can teach you. I can teach you meditation techniques, raw juices, massage techniques, yoga practices and cooking skills. I also previously owned a hostel in Budapest for 13 years so can tell you anything that you need to know about the city ! Please note the house is very open so if you are a person that needs complete privacy where you lock yourself away this may not be right for you.Sometimes I accomodate couchsurfers and nice people from Trustroots as well.

We would really love to find you lovely and honest hearted ones,we really want to share our life with yours.
We are looking for longer timers mainly.
But if you want to stay min. for 2 weeks,
we will see what could we do?
Please contact me if you have any questions :)


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use