Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55201
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55201
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2018

Hi there!
I discovered helpx when I was travelling in new Zealand and now that I have a place to call home, I would love to keep this travelling feeling that you'll bring with you!

I just moved into an old house in Picardy and I'll need some help to renovate it. I think it's a great place for someone who want a nice and calm experience in French countryside. I live just on the edge of a large forest, with good paths for walking, biking, wildlife watching...

The house need some refreshment. I don't know yet all I want to do in there. There'll be some painting involved for sure. As I try to live my life in a natural way as much as I can, I'll try do do as much of this work with natural or second hand material.

I have a garden too if you prefer working outside and if the weather allow it. It's a wasteland right know but I really want to do something out of it, grow some of my food there... do you know anything about permaculture?

If you like cooking, I'm always curious to try different food.

The house is quite far from public transportation, shops and facilities so you might want to have your own vehicle to come.

You'll be sleeping in your own room but it's a share bathroom. I live with two cats but your room is in the "cat free zone" of the house.
It's a no smoking house. You will be offered three meals a day (if you prefer vegetarian or vegan meal it's ok but I don't know much about cooking without dairy and eggs... so you'll have to cook it)

I just arrived in the area so I don't know much about what the places to see around in Picardie but I'm as willing as you to discover them.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use