Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5521
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Villamartin (Cadiz)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 250 ha
Persons: 1/2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5521
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2012

Spanish man (Rafael 36) would like to know new people and share experiences on the farm situated at the foot of the known Sierra de Grazalema (Grazalema Mountains), 5 min. by car from the white town of Villamartin (12.000 inhabitants). Our Dehesa, an autochthon mediterranean meadow dotted with holm oaks, wild olive trees, carob trees…is the home of the cattle of 40 cows of the autochthon Retinto breed, there is a centenary olive grove, and land for agricultural work, all organic. I live in a typical Andalusian Cortijo (farmhouse). I speak good English, have lots of animals, love music and enjoying nature.

Works: -Cutting and collecting balls of hay, straw and alfalfa (summer)-To pick olives (October, November), even the wild ones -To plant trees (reforestation of a part of the farm and of the centenary olive grove) -Mantainance of cuttle herd and other animals
Languages spoken
Spanish, English
In the farmhouse there is a small separated house with kitchen, dormitory an bathroom all in one. Kitchen is shared. My parents live in another part of the farmhouse.

There is the possibility to do long walks between meadows and streams inside and outside of our land. You can do bird watching as there are beautiful and rare birds even coming from Africa. We have mountain bicycles and in the near Natural Park of Sierra de Grazalema you can do trekking, hiking, climbing, paragliding, canoeing…. 80 km from the atlantic sea. MINIMUM STAY: 2 weeks

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use