Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55309
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.4
Persons: one or two
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55309
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2018

The kettle is on and your bed is made... come and enjoy country living!

We are looking for guests to stay with us on our Darling Downs property. We are easy going folks and there are a variety of things to do here.. .

We will provide board and keep for volunteer work of a few hours (weekdays).

We have one bedroom for our guests.

We are not particularly seeking out hardworking folks but rather relaxed type people.

We are Sandra and Steve. We are on six acres on the Dalrymple Creek on a sealed road just one kilometre out of town. We have two house poodles.
We have relocated an 1930s Queenslander three bedroom house there [rescued from the city of Brisbane] and have lots to do and lots to enjoy. The house is very livable, with two big bathrooms. We are trying to be low impact self sufficient.

It is an off the grid rural property of 6 acres. We do have full electrical power from our solar and batteries, full flushing toilets that feeds our wormsmart treatment plant and full wifi from our fixed wireless nbn service. We have two poodles and like music gardening and motorcycling.


-establish biocorridors - plant trees + fencing
plant fruit trees

-expand the vegetable garden, get chickens and ducks for eggs

-thinking about ecoforestry

-need internal house renovation - painting + woodwork

Other things to do
Tractoring with a mower keeps the grass down.
We have a mini excavator to dig holes for trees and earthworks
A zero twrn mower for the lawns

We also have an old kombi in renovation.
If you are a builder or carpenter we can support a paid 2nd year visa holder postcode 4362.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use