Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 18-50
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 55372
Country: Romania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2018

Hi everyone! Welcome :)
I live in a small and old saxon village (UNESCO Herigate Site) called Copsa Mare, in the heart of Transylvania.
I live in a very simple and relaxed way, trying to be in harmony with nature in my small but cozy house. I make hand made products out of wool (felt), such as shoes, hats, bags, carpets, etc.
When the weather allows, I will need from my volunteers to help me in my garden with work such as, picking fruits, planting new vegetables and fixing fences.I have some medical problems in the backbone, so I can not get things up. A good help would be the one who likes physical work to.
And when the weather is not that comfortable to work outside I will need some help inside, like working with the wool. Better if you have experience with this, but if not, I am more than happy to teach you this lovely art.
And during all 4 seasons I will need help with general tasks like cutting wood, feeding the chickens and ducks, and some possible renovation works in the house.
I need someone who could stay here at least for 1 month, working 4 hours per day with weekends off, and preferable persons who know about carpentry, gardening, construction, wool and passion for art. But everyone is welcome as well, of course. I'm very flexible with the working hours and we can discuss in advance or during your stay how to make this a positive and nice experience for both of us.
I speak romanian, german and an intermediate level of english which I am more than happy to improve.
In exchange, I offer you good local and mostly organic food, both vegetables and meat are served on the table. You will have your own separated heated room, Wi-Fi and hot water shower.
You can explore the area by yourself but I will also love to take you around by bicycle or by car to visit other medieval villages, their castles and fortified churches. On the other hand, the wild natural surroundings of Transylvania are breathtaking landscapes. And if you are interested, I'm very happy to share with you some fascinating episodes from our rich and ancient local history.
As I said before, I need volunteers all year around, so if you are near by don't hesitate to contact me.
Contact by phone/whatsapp etc preffered.
Thank you very much for reading and hope to hear from you.

In return we can offer visits to the old castles of Transylvania, or wekend to the salty baths Ocna Sibiului. That, besides accommodation, food, internet. Elias

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use