Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55389
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

New Plymouth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55389
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2017

Hi, we are Tim and Shannon, 30 somethings with two kindy age children. We live on a small working dairy farm 14km (15min drive) from the center of New Plymouth.

We are relaxed, open minded people who have travelled extensively, always enjoy meeting new people and are always looking to get the most out of life.

We have a lovely 3 bedroom house with an office/spare room where we would welcome either a single traveller or a couple for short term (up to a week) stays. With views of the ranges, the ocean and the magnificent Mount Taranaki this really is our slice of paradise.

We can offer you an authentic Kiwi lifestyle experience through our work on the farm, day to day lifestyle, loving family atmosphere and enjoyable company :) We have SkyTV, Wifi, great home cooking, plenty of outdoor space, 120 cows and a cat named Bungs :)

Shannon is a work from home travel agent and Tim takes care of the farm. We are in and out of town quite frequently but having your own wheels would be of benefit.

Taranaki is amazing.

We would ask visitors to be prepared to some light housekeeping, painting, gardening and maybe the occasional farmhand job of up to 4 hours a day in return for 3 meals a day plus snacks and your lodging.

We look forward to meeting you and sharing our lives with you :)

Tim and Shannon

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use