Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55471
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Leicestershire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55471
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2018

Hello... we are Suzie and Jordan and we're happy to welcome animal lovers to our house in the English countryside.

HelpX is fairly new to us - we are normally Air BnB hosts - but as our animal rescue family grows, we need caring help...

Your helping hours will be flexible, with lots of time to study or relax. Experience with horses would be useful, though not necessary, but, daily help with our dogs, and horse pastures is essential.

Other requirements are subject to change according to your work abilities or skills. House-cleaning and/or gardening would be negotiated once we communicate and agree what you can best offer. Presently we have some painting and decorating projects in the house, and puppies!

If you enjoy cooking we can factor that into your help. Any food preferences are acceptable here (one of us is vegetarian and the other is an occasional meat-eater)

This is a small village in a particularly quiet peaceful part of the countryside.
There is one pub, a church, a car sales garage and a roller-hockey arena. but you?ll never get lonely with the super cuddly Star (dog
You will be introduced to various type of local people and will have a good idea of how a tiny farming village works.

There will be opportunities to visit our apartment in London and explore the local region.
Your room is private with double bed, desk, TV, closet, drawers, bedside lights and bedside-table, and WiFi throughout the house.
We share the upstairs bathroom (bathtub and in-bath shower overhead)
You are welcome in the rest of the house, kitchen/living area/garden etc.

Nearest train station is Rugby approx 1 hour from London Euston with 10 miles to the village. Or train to Leicester direct from Luton Airport. We will arrange collection.

Here are some questions to help us plan your stay;
*What are your dietary requirements? Whether you?re vegan, gluten-free etc., we will provide any alternative shopping supplies you need; especially as you need to be able to cook for yourself at times

*What is important to you while you volunteer, and what are you hoping to gain?

*Your level of spoken English, and travel experience, if any? My background as actress and writer is helpful to your experience in the UK. You will have a lot of opportunity to speak and learn more English.

*Your age range? All ages live here and we have successfully had all ages stay here!

Please provide as much detail about yourself as possible, and feel free to ask any questions? it is vital to ensure guests are happy and safe.

Looking forward to hearing from you and making your stay as comfortable as possible...

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use