Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55528
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lier
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.7
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55528
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2018

We're a small cohousing project. At the moment we live with 5 people. All of us have our own activities, we regularly give each other a hand.
Our field is marked on the map. for the address of our home you've to ask.

We mostly need volunteers for the gardening part(see the blog link above) but you can also be involved in other projects like building a treehouse for example or helping ludo with building the sauna.

On our field we grow a lot of different vegetables the whole year through, with the permaculture principles in mind. It's a pick-it-yourself-field, so anybody can come by, harvest and give a conscious donation. besides this we also grow vegetables for social projects, activists, meetings,... . My favourite gardening job is growing vegetable seeds to share.

you're always welcome. there is always something to do.
during the summermonths we organise a couple of events, ranging from pizza and movie nights till ecstatic dance and a permaculture weekend.


We offer you a mattress (bring your sleeping bag), a roof, food, fun, and the opportunity to share skills.
We expect you to help us about 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

We have a dog, some people here do smoke(outside).
We don't tolerate excessive alcohol and other drug use.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use