Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55553
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Fazenda da Santa Cruz
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55553
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 18, 2017

I have a farm. Renewable energy. Permaculture organic farming. I need help cooking, cleaning, gardening, building on home improvements. Chopping firewood. Farm chores such as feeding chickens, weeding, planting, landscaping. I also participate in wwoofing program. But I need more than just garden help. I have two young children, boys of 3 and 5 years old. They need a play friend. They are in school from 9am until 3 am. My husband needs help doing projects such as installing solar panels, installing the bathtub, fixing the outdoor shower, making improvements on our guest cabana. I am located 2 km from the airport and the town center. Easy to hitchhike or walk. There is much to do and see if you like Nature and ecotourism. Hikes, birdwatching, swimming in the ocean, meeting travelers and local people. If you like solitude, it is also nice for this time of reflection. You can be completely unplugged and Detox. We can cook vegetarian, but we prefer omnivore diet. The food is organic and very tasty and healthy. Go see for more. Please stay for at least two weeks. Facebook friend at Flores Permaculture.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use