Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55563
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 23
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55563
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2017

We have a small farm that we use to raise rare breed cattle. We are also developing an organic food forest. We care for some beautiful old native bush that has glow worms. Our farm is part of our way of life but we have to work around our other lives as a primary school teacher (Karen) and an osteopath (Kim) Our daughter and her partner are now in their third year of selling fruit port and we may appreciate wwoofer help in the winey. We have lived on this farm for just on 10 years. Organic principals have always been a part of our lives. The farm is semi self sufficient and we eat mostly our own meat and vegies but find we run out of time to be tidy gardeners.We have a lovely home and you will have your own room with a queen sized bed.The type of work we want help with is varied; at present we are stripping and sanding the floors in the house, horticulture, help with the animals, firewood preparation, building renovation and maintenance. Also maybe help in the fruit winery, planting, bottling or other duties tied in with a winery and small holding. Maybe even a bit of housework cooking or babysitting! The farm is about 20 mins from Dannevirke, transport could be available. We also live 30 mins from the beach. Our coast is wild and the seal colony amazing.
Please contact by email not phone.Regards Karen and Kim

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use