Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5558
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sao Bras de Alportel
All Year: yes, but not in summer
Area (ha): 5 600m
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5558
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2018

Dear helpers - automn is about to start, after a long hot summer... the garden is big and there is lots of work... I am needing helpers in November 2018. Also looking for house sitter in October (18. - 31.10.2018) Please don't hesitate getting in touch!

I am mainly living here on my own, which means I need some serious support again and again. My property consists of a house, a garage and workshop and a house for holiday rentals, all surrounded by a very big garden. There is also a swimming pool, a pond, cat and a dog.
I am speaking German, English and Portuguese.

Especially during spring and autumn there is a lot of work to do: mainly gardening, such as clearing and cutting, harvesting olives - in October/November, preparing a vegetable garden etc., but also other types of work around the house.
Accommodation is available for one or two helpers in a separate guest room (with private bath) with use of kitchen, or in a studio with kitchenette (if not rented out as part of the holiday house). The helpers will usually work about four hours a day / six days a week. A cooked meal in the evening will be served, but for the remaining meals the volunteers should look after themselves, (since the accommodation is well equipped.) There are bycicles available to get around.

If you enjoy gardening and have some experience, but also don't mind other work around the house / property and if you don't mind working independly, please don't hesitate to get in touch. There is a lot do which I can't do on my own.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use