Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55602
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Smiths Cove
All Year: May-September
Area (ha): 2.8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55602
Region: Nova Scotia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 4, 2018

*We are currently accepting helpers - we can offer accommodation in one large bedroom. Suitable for couples or single travelers.*

We are located in Smiths Cove, NS - a picturesque community only 10 min from Digby and 20 minutes from historic Annapolis Royal and 10 minutes to scenic Bear River. Our property is situated on a bus route making it very easy to get around and see the area. We are also located on a trail that allows you to walk or bike into Digby. We are an easy walk to the beach to enjoy on your time off. We have a lovely view of the Digby gut and a fire pit to enjoy as well as a spring-fed pond for swimming. We'll have lots of recommendations for exploring the area.

We are looking for help in maintaining our small vineyard, hopyard, vegetable/herb garden/strawberries, lawn maintenance/landscaping, planting fruit trees and harvesting/preserving what is in season.
Other projects we are looking to start would be construction of a greenhouse/outdoor kitchen with cob oven. We are planning on starting to raise some chickens so help with establishing this could also be part of it. We operate a 3bbl microbrewery on the property so there would potentially be day-to-day tasks associated with the brewery.
New this year is a rental suite located above the brewery, we will need housekeeping help as guests depart.


We would expect 4-5 hours a day for 5 days a week. Some of this may include weekends or some evening work depending on brewery schedule. We can offer fresh garden veggies and beer

About us: We are a couple in our 30s, one baby and one dog. We love the outdoors, good food, drink and conversation. Please check out our website to learn about the brewery and find out more about us.
We speak English and French. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have additional questions!




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use