Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55668
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55668
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2017

Hi! We would like to host two people for 5 to 7 days, ideally a couple or friends travelling together. It is preferable that you will have your own transport, however there is a bus 20 minutes walk down the road.

You will have a large living area and bedroom with it's own bathroom away from the main wing of the house. We have excellent internet access. You will have plenty of time off and we have a heated pool. I love to cook and you would be welcome to eat with the family on evenings we are home.

Our place is located 15 mins from central Tauranga and 45 mins from Rotorua. We are 20 mins from a kiwi conservation area with great bush walks, glowworms and there are thermal hot pools in a lovely country setting a ten minute drive away.

We are well travelled and easy to get on with. We have two sons (12 and 10), a labrador dog, a cat and 9 chickens. We both work off the property most days.

There's always indoor and outdoor jobs depending on the weather. We need some help in the gardens, spring cleaning the house, and various other jobs.

We have musical instruments (keyboard, guitars, ukuleles) if you enjoy playing music.

This is an outside smoking and drug free home and we are meat eaters, although we can provide meat free meals.

You would need to be able to work unsupervised sometimes and be able to show maturity and initiative.

We are happy to pick up from the bus but if you have a vehicle you would have more independence. I'm happy to take passengers into Tauranga or to the bus stop when I can.

We are flexible with how the working hours are structured to enable you to have a great experience here.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use