Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5574
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

whitsundays qld
All Year: 2009
Area (ha): 4 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 5574
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 2, 2010

G'day to all,

We live in the whitsundays north qld of Australia. Approximately 35 mins to airlie beach 20 mins to proserpine, also 1 hour to the city of mackay. We are lucky enough to be 1 min from a beautiful beach and ocean in a beautiful rural setting. You are required to do the following (garden maintenance and house hold duties. In exchange for accommodation and meals. We have accommodation for 1 or 2 people one with king bed and one with king single in a fully powered site caravan with water and fridge, showers and meals provided at main homestead. And you would be expected to work approximately 5 hours per day for these facilities. Our family is made up of our 3 year old daughter Erin and 6 year old son Mason myself Julie and my husband Peter and all our loving animals.We have a very active family there is allways something to do or see never a dull moment in this house hold. Even though our area is quite, it is very relaxing and peace full, we have a local taven/ pub with internet only 250 meters away for nights out, supermarket and service station only 2 min away We can arrange for you to be picked up at proserpine airport or bloomsbury bus stop, or proserpine if need be. Please note short stay helpers approximately 1 week or long stay helpers 6 to 10 days. PLEASE NOTE ALSO ??? if you drink alcohol we ask that you must please supply your own. Also if you have a definated food preference, could you please let us know as we are meat eaters but very healthy ones. Hope to see you down under soon. Julie Peter and family. PS childern and animal lovers only please......

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use