Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55761
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bogota D.C.
All Year: 2018
Area (ha): 90 m2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55761
Country: Colombia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2019

Hello, my name is Claudia. I live with my husband, my two sons (20 and 21 years old) my cat and my dog. We live in an apartment of 90 m2, located 5 minutes from the biggest park of Bogota (Simon Bolivar Park) and 12 minutes from the National university of Colombia (and you can study Spanish here). From our apartment it takes you 15 minutes in car to go to the airport and not more than 20 minutes to the historical center. The neighborhood is surrounded green spaces, public librarie.. The neighborhood is very nice and safe.
I hope that you speak in english (the English language could be your native language), because I need practical English, and I need than you can help us clean the kitchen (to wash the dishes, to sweep and mop the kitchen, Etc.) and some clean flat. the cleaning would be 15 to 18 hours of work per week, approximately. We would like if you can help us with services with only 5 dollars for day because services in our neighborhood are very expensive. It would be great if you speak in English in the apartment all the time, so we can practice the language all the time.
In exchange for your work, you will receive a small but very clean and accommodation, with clean sheets and blankets. You will be able to sleep in sofa-bed (please see fotos) in a small independent room. In this room only there is space for the sofa-bed and a small closet. Also you will have access to a bath shared with the inhabitants of the apartment and you will have all the meals that you wish. In our house we will treat you as if you were one of my sons: all the food will be available and you will be able to use the kitchen whenever you want. You will also have access to hot water, free WIFI, clothes washer and dryer, all the domestic appliances and soap to wash your clothes.
You can come right now. In your free time you are invited to share with our family. We would like you to feel as in your own house. Our relatives have a country house with swimming pool 2 hours from Bogota. Also, 5 hours from of Bogota we have a farm. There, the climate is quite warm. If we have time we will be able to go with you to the country-house or to the farm.
In the apartment you will always be able to rest or take a “siesta” in the hammock or in any of the furniture of the apartment. You will be able to listen to music to a reasonable volume, go to the park Simon Bolivar, etc. In the neighborhood you will be able to play tennis, play basquetbol, Play soccer or go to the gym (all these activities are free for the inhabitants of the neighborhood). Also you will be able to go to the Public library, 5 minutes from your house by walking.

Our rules are:
• Respectful communication
• Nice treat to our pets
• To be clean
• Not drugs allowed
• If you drink liquor, not to get drunk in the house.
• Not to smoking inside the building.


We are waiting for you!
It will be wonderful to share with you!!!

Claudia.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use