Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55768
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Upper hutt
All Year: Febuary
Area (ha): 1.4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55768
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 5, 2017

We have organised helpers for February thanks - there may be some more work available in March - listing will be updated in due course.

Kia Ora,
We are a British / NZ family of 4 looking for some help to tame their property!
We can offer accommodation for a couple or two friends travelling together, in a lovely, spacious lifestyle property, in an idyllic rural setting, only 30 minutes drive from Wellington City.
We have two friendly Jack Russell Terriers and numerous poultry. So if you are allergic to animals this is not the place for you!
We need help with general gardening, including small tree felling, landscaping, clearing gardening rubbish and cutting back bush. There may also be some general DIY help needed.
Our home has beautiful,far-reaching views of the Tararua mountains. The train to Wellington is a brisk 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive. Wellington city is a 30 minute train or car ride.

We offer our spare bedroom, with Queen Bed and a separate toilet and bathroom. If you are travelling companions rather than a couple we can provide an additional, single bed.
We would like 5 hours a day work from you, Monday to Friday and we provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We do prefer to include food and eat together as it becomes too complicated to share a kitchen and a fridge. Happy to accommodate any dietary requirements.

We have unlimited WIFI for internet access which you are welcome to use. On occasion there may also be a car available for you to use.

You will be working alongside John, who will provide guidance on what is required.

This opportunity is for up to 3 weeks, starting from Tuesday 7th February until the end of the month. Please note we prefer to have Helpx who have references as you will be living in our home.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use