Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55774
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55774
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2017

*** Nothing available until July

We are an easy going British couple in our early 30's who now call NZ home.

We enjoy exploring the great outdoors, whether in our kayak or on our bikes, we love fishing, foraging, camping & walking. We're both passionate about food and produce; we work for local food companies and enjoying cooking, eating and discovering new cuisines.

We like to meet new people from around the world and learn about different cultures.

We live in a private, sunny section in Nelson's suburb of Atawhai with our 3 cheeky chickens. Nelson is a compact city at the top of the South Island. There is a vibrant cafe, craft beer & arts scene here. We have one of the best produce markets in NZ and the region is famous for horticulture, viticulture and trails (mountain biking & tramping).

Nelson provides easy access to some of NZ's best beaches and the stunning Abel Tasman Nat. Park is on our doorstep.

We're primarily looking for gardening & landscaping help along with painting jobs. Outdoors there is plenty of weeding to do and getting the garden ready for winter planting, in addition to staining timber retaining walls. Inside we would like help with sanding, painting doors & our spare bedroom.

In return we can offer a lovely private bedroom with expansive sea views across the haven to Tasman Bay, the room contains a super comfy queen bed, built in wardrobes and heaps of storage. There is wifi for you to use and we will provide home cooked dinners utilising the best local produce, eggs from our backyard chickens & leafy greens from our garden. If you join us midweek we will be at work during the day so you will need to organise your own breakfast / lunches from our pantry.

There is ample parking at our place & easy access to Nelson town centre either by walking, cycle path or road.

** Absolutely no smokers please & max of 2 people.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use