Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55790
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55790
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2018

Due to family moving back from overseas and living with us we have not been taking helpx. They are now in the process of moving out and so we will be up and running very soon. We are a Christian couple with four adult children with one whom lives at home with us. We are proud grandparents of four (two who have just moved back from Japan). We have hosted overseas students for many years. Carolyn is gluten and dairy free. We enjoy Family, Church, Friends, Coffee, Motorsport and our home and gardens.

We started with a bare hillside of land where we transported on a house. We have a small regenerated area of native forest. We have done extensive planting and landscaping. We run a few cows and sheep. We live in a safe, quiet rural area with plenty of parking.

There are always tasks to do depending on one's skills, gardening, weeding, cutting hedges, washing the house or cars, cleaning windows, home maintenance such as painting outside and inside, wallpapering, housekeeping, etc. Some tasks involve power tools or ladders, but only if you are comfortable with them. Tasks both outside, and inside especially if weather not nice.

Waihi Is situated at the bottom of the Coromandel Peninsular and the top of the Bay of Plenty, we live 10km out of town (Waihi), 15 minutes drive away from the beautiful Waihi Beach. And ten minutes from cycling and walking tracks in the gorgeous Karangahake Gorge.

We have guest room with a Queen Bed and a single bed, a comfortable home with beautiful rural views. (In summer we have a small pool available to use as well). No smokers please. Under the Helpx policy, in exchange for 4 hours work, we provide all the food and do the cooking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use