Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55827
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55827
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2018

Come and stay in our own private little valley and immerse yourself in the sounds of the babbling stream and birdsong. Enjoy the feeling of being out of the hustle and bustle while being just 10 minutes from Lower Hutt CBD.

More of a massive garden than a farm, there's never a shortage of jobs to do :). Outdoors there's general gardenening maintenance; weeding; fruit picking (in season); fixing up fences and steps and things; moving things around; feeding chickens and sheep; etc; etc. Inside (for rainy days) we might ask you to help with cooking; cleaning; maintenance and other projects. Currently the major jobs are weeding and general garden mainenance and maybe some fence building. As it is coming in to winter now you need to be willing to work outside even if it is lightly raining (and cold!) We won't make you work outside if it is really heavy rain :)

Accomodation is dependent on when you come and who else is here. You might be in a private room in a separate (shared) building with shared bathroom, in the house, or for the truly adventurous, in the cabin.

We currently have 2 year old twins so our mealtimes are a little scatty but the general plan is help yourself to breakfast whatever time you want; lunch is usually together but fairly informal; and we usually sit down together for dinner.

Four hours a day for accommodation and meals. But we're flexible if you want to come and go or work extra one day and take the next off etc.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use