Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55848
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Bruny Island
All Year: no
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 55848
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2017

Hello, My home and studio are by the sea on Bruny Island, a remote place where you need to have your own transport. My home is on 2 acres and is built from local Tasmanian timber and a collection of pre loved materials. I have an organic garden growing whatever the seasons allow, I always have ongoing building projects, landscaping gardening, wood chopping and garden maintenance that I would like some help with.
Currently I am working on my studio,after laying a new wooden floor ,there are some finishing off jobs inside but then some building an outside work making clay render, building a retainer walland landscaping this area ready for planting in the autumn.

I require help from creative people with building, landscaping and gardening skills. Particularly building projects...
I speak dutch as a second language, I'm a good cook so you will eat well and am a traveller myself so understand how important it is to find a nice place to land, I enjoy, music, kayaking, and a good yarn.
My home is non smoking inside.
I offer short term stays of three to four days and also have a possible longer term offer for the right occasion. Accommodation can be varied, from a room in my studio/home or a camping spot with an ocean view to die for and / or the use of a caravan ensuring total privacy.
If you are not familiar with gardening or working with tools this is not the right place for you to stay. If you happen to be a builder or a stone mason I may have some paid work also.

Cheers Maryke

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use