Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55850
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.06
Persons: Couple or 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55850
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

We moved into our house a few years ago and having a 5 year old has brought a bit of neglect to our hedges and veggie garden with less time available over the years. I would like to host HelpX people for help in the garden with my hedges and veggie garden, general housework and some small projects based on visitors skills and experience. People with experience using petrol hedge trimmers and/or a chainsaw would be a great help in the garden.

I have travelled extensively before settling in Dunedin and would enjoy hosting and hearing your stories.

The house is 4km from the city centre, uphill all the way! It would be preferable for you to have your own vehicle. However there is a 1 min walk to the bus stop. We have great panoramic views of Dunedin and are located very near walking/running/mtb tracks.

We have a short haired, friendly cat, Mel who is quite vocal at feeding time.

The spare room has a queen bed. I'd expect two hours work a day, with people being responsible for their own cooking. I host non-smoking visitors, preferably with references. Helpers should not mind a 5 year old in the house, keeping it lively.

If you are a couple or a single female with your own transport and are interested, get in touch and let me know a bit about yourself. I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use