Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 55906
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Brisbane North
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3/4 acre
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 55906
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2017

We are a middle aged couple with a no children at home with a property that is a combined residence/day spa in a peaceful semi rural location situated halfway between Brisbane city and the Sunshine Coast.

The Queenslander style property has a residence upstairs and business downstairs and also features a large garden, swimming pool and hot tub which would all be available to you. I am super busy running the business and my husband is super busy with full time work plus the every growing list of things to get done around the place so HelpX seemed like it might suit us really well.
At the moment, we have availability around the first two weeks of March (exact dates to be confirmed)

At the moment, there is a comfortable room available for short term stays in exchange for work including cleaning, gardening, cooking (vegetarian) and other projects around the property to help beautify/maintain. This could include fence building, painting, washing things down outside to keep the mould away, etc so any skills will be considered. I would love it if we could get a veggie garden built with the help of someone who has a green thumb.

In exchange you will have access to a small car for running errands and for borrowing for sightseeing as agreed. You will also receive a discount on day spa services :)

Our little companion animals including 3 small dogs and a bird are very much part of the household and so whoever stays must be 100% comfortable with that. Our little buddies are inside dogs, and our bird hangs out with us quite a lot. On occasion, and depending how long your stay is, we may even ask you to 'babysit' here and there.

At the moment we have shorter term accommodation available for up to 2 weeks inside the house, however longer term we are planning to build a separate bungalow which will be available for longer stays. In fact, if you are handy at putting together home kits, we would consider getting you in for the installation of that cabin. Soooo....if you are a responsible, friendly, ANIMAL LOVING person who is happy to work 2 to 3 hours a day in exchange for room and board, then please get in touch!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use