Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5595
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5595
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2010

Private Finca with 7 horses, 5 dogs and 4 cats!

URGENT!!! We are looking for 2 or 3 boys to help us to clean bad grass and build and repair some structures in the finca, the next week (june 14th) and for 15 days.

I am a 32 year old girl and I do natural horsemanship (weekend courses with small groups, mostly none riders of all ages which stay over)
During the week I work in the town hall though, so i would appreciate some help (someone who is FUN,responsible, independent, polite and hard worker)

I am looking for a girl or a couple to help me with the following:
Daily home works
sorting out the still quiet rough looking paddocks(fencing and weeding)
clearing out the old stables and other parts of the house(rubbish and dirt to be moved);
general maintenance of the property, feeding and caretaking of the horses and dogs and general housework.
Help to do some reparations in the finca and the house.

The Finca is near Ourense (14 km)in Galicia, set back in beautifull surroundings(quiet remote, in an old abandoned village)but not far from village(Esgos- 1 km, easy walk, with shop, farmacy, a public swimming pool, a doctor, nearly free internet etc.)
There is a bus to Ourense too, twice a day!

The house itself is quiet old and big and the main living areas have been already renovated.
Please check out our web link above for photos (text in spanish!!)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use