Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56012
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

near Güstrow
All Year: 20.03.17- 15.04.17
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56012
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 14, 2017

We are looking for helpers from the 20th of march till the 15th of april 2017. Check out for information below!


We are Falko (50) and Konni (50), a married couple. For almost 20 years we are living and raising a small farm in Mecklenburg- Vorpommern, the North- West of Germany. We have two children, Willi and Charlotte. Both made their own Helpex experiences as helper in Ireland and really enjoyed it.
But now they are going to study somewhere else and aren't around the farm all the time anymore. So it would be great to have some young and enthusiastic company and a helping hand from time to time.


Our farm consists several buildings ( living house, guest house, barns, etc), our animals, 2 gardens, a pond and some woods and meadows.

We try to produce many products on our own, but at least once a week we drive to the next town ( Güstrow) to buy all the additional stuff we need.
We have some chicken, cats and a group of sheep. In our garden and the polytunnel we raise several vegetables and herbs.
Normally there is always something to do outside, so it never gets boring here.


Our farm is placed in the near of a small village, called Gerdshagen. Within 30 minutes by car or by bus there is the next town, Güstrow. You can also make trips to the next bigger city Rostock or the baltic sea.

The landscape is very beautiful and surrounded by woods, lakes and fields. Its perfect for outdoor activities like walking and other things. We have some bikes here if you want to explore the neighborhood this way.


At the moment we are looking for optimally 2 helpers to support us in our yearly "wood prepairing" project. We have our own oven that we feed with wood of our forests. In every spring we have to get some tree trunks to the farm, split them into handy chunks and sort them in big piles for the winter. It would be great if you can take your own working clothes with you ( trousers, jackets and working cloves) cause we can't promise that our working- material fits you.

Lifting and preparing the chunks can be physically hard indeed, but we will take care that you still feel good during work and provide enough free time to relax. There might also be other tasks to do like some housekeeping jobs, preparing the garden or general maintenance.
We speak German and English.

Our imagination for helper is approx 5 to 6 hours working for 5 days a week. So even on working days there will be still enough time to enjoy the country life.
We will prepare you food and a cozy accommodation. Mostly we will take in lunch and dinner together, but there is also a kitchen in your accommodation for cooking and having breakfast. You will stay in our guest house, which has enough space and all the equipment you might need.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use